If you are signed in to your SwiftKey Account and have enabled Backup & Sync then the words and phrases that matter to you are backed up securely and seamlessly synced across all of your devices. If your mobile or tablet is upgraded, lost or stolen, your personal profile is kept safe in the cloud, giving you the personalized SwiftKey experience within seconds of installing the keyboard on a new device.
Never again lose your learned language and words! Even if you update or uninstall SwiftKey, or lose/upgrade a device, with Backup & Sync enabled, your SwiftKey Account will retain all your personal language data. The next time you use SwiftKey, all you need do is sign into your same SwiftKey Account and get typing!
Your most current words and phrases will be available on all devices signed into your SwiftKey Account. Entering a new word or phrase on one device will automatically sync up to all of your other connected devices.
To enable/disable Backup & Sync:
- Open the SwiftKey app from your device
- Tap 'Account'
- Tap 'Backup & Sync'
- Check/uncheck Backup & Sync
Note: If you recently switched to using a new device, your "SwiftKey Statistics" will be blank.They are not transferred between devices, and this may make you mistakenly think that your predictions have disappeared.