How do I withdraw consent to share data with SwiftKey Keyboard for Android?

First, please note that unless you have opted in to use a SwiftKey Account on your Android device, all personal and language data generated by SwiftKey is stored locally on your device and is never transferred.

If you sign up for a SwiftKey Account, some data may shared with SwiftKey in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Data is only shared through the cloud to provide various specific services. For example, if you have personalized your language model through a social account like Facebook, or if you have Backup & Sync enabled, our servers will process this data.
 
You can be signed up for a SwiftKey Account to access the SwiftKey Store and track your purchases, but disable other cloud services that may involve sharing potentially personal data with our servers. To do this follow these steps:
  1. Open the SwiftKey app from your device
  2. Tap ‘Account’
  3. Next tap ‘Backup & Sync’
  4. Uncheck the box ‘Backup & Sync’ to disable this feature
  5. From the ‘Account menu tap ‘Delete your remote data’ (this will remove any data or authentication for personalization sources that are already associated with your account)
  6. Tap ‘Delete’ to confirm
Now, no potentially personal data will be sent to SwiftKey through Backup & Sync or Personalization services.
 
To completely remove your SwiftKey Account, complete the following steps:
  1. Open the SwiftKey app from your device
  2. Tap ‘Account’
  3. In the bottom section tap ‘Delete SwiftKey Account’
  4. Tap the ‘Delete’ option in the dialog box
Please note that this will erase all your personalized word predictions and make it impossible to reach any of your previously purchased content. By law we must retain a record of your transactions and purchases, but these purchases will no longer be associated with your account.
 
Deleting your SwiftKey Account and data will not affect your dynamic language model stored on your device. This can be cleared from the SwiftKey settings menu > Tap the 3 dots in the top right hand corner (or your device menu button) > 'Clear typing data'.
 
 
 
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 4 found this helpful
Free xml sitemap generator
Powered by Zendesk