How do I clear my learned language data?

Local language data stored on device:

  1. Open the SwiftKey app from your device
  2. Tap the three dots in top right hand corner (or the menu button on your device)
  3. Tap 'Clear typing data'
  4. Choose 'Continue'

  

    

Language Data stored in your SwiftKey Account:

If you have created a SwiftKey Account and would like to remove your learned language data, you can so do in the following way:

  1. Open the SwiftKey app from your device
  2. Tap 'Account'
  3. Tap ‘Delete your remote data’
  4. Confirm you wish to delete your data by tapping 'Delete'

   

 

If you don't want any future data to be learned, then you will need to log out of your SwiftKey Account which you can do so by following the below steps:

  1. Open the SwiftKey app from your device
  2. Tap 'Account'
  3. Tap ‘Log out of SwiftKey Account’

Please note that this will mean that you no longer have access to your paid themes in the SwiftKey Store. You will still own your purchased content however and can access again if you log in using the same SwiftKey Account.

  

 

If you don't want any future data to be learned and also want to remove any and all data that SwiftKey has related to your account, then you can do so in the following way:

  1. Open the SwiftKey app from your device
  2. Tap 'Account'
  3. Tap ‘Delete SwiftKey Account’
  4. Confirm you wish to delete your data by tapping 'Delete'

Please note that this will remove all your personalized language data, and will mean that you no longer have access to your paid themes. You will still own your purchased content however, and can access them again if you sign back in using the same SwiftKey Account.

     

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 4 found this helpful
Free xml sitemap generator
Powered by Zendesk